Primosten is an exceptionally picturesque town, which grew up on a small island (its highest point is 29 m). It was settled by those fleeing from the Turks and, at the same time (1564) joined to the mainland. It was at one time fortiﬁed with walls and towers, which were demolished in the 19th century. The parish church was built in 1760 on the ruins of a 15th century church. Its best known possessions are the icon of the Madonna in a silver frame and the picture of St. Mary with St. Luke and St. George, the work of K. Cusi, 1719. Primosten suffered heavy damage during World War 2. Nowadays Primosten has developed as a well-known summer resort. There are a number of worthwhile things in the neighbourhood. In the hamlet of Krusevo (10 km inland) the medieval little Church of St Mary has been preserved, and a graveyard with Bogumil gravestones (“stećci”); in Prhovo, 4 km from Prirnosten, lies the medieval Church.
[show-logos orderby=’modified’ category=’events-f1-and-cannes’ activeurl=’new’ style=’hgrayscale’ interface=’grid1′ tooltip=’false’ description=’false’ limit=’0′ img=’200, 270′]
In line with the new European regulation (GDPR) Catamaran Charter Cusmanich / Cusmanich ltd. has dedicated great importance to protecting the data.